Which are the hydroelectric power stations in Kerala?

As on 30-09-2015
Sl.No Name of Station Installed Capacity (MW)of station
1 Idukki 6 x 130
2 Sabarigiri 4 x 55 + 2x 60
3 Idamalayar 2 x 37.5

How many hydroelectric power stations are there in Kerala?

At present, 16 major Hydel stations, 15 Small Hydel stations, 2 Thermal stations and one wind farm with total installed capacity of 2186.14 MW are operating under KSEBL.

Which are the 16 hydroelectric power station in Kerala?

Subsequently, major hydel stations viz Sengulam, Neriamangalam, Panniar, Poringalkuthu, Sholayar, Sabarigiri, Kuttiyadi, Idukki and Lower Periyar Power Stations were commissioned.

Which are the main power stations in Kerala?

Kerala has three thermal power stations. They are Bhramapuram, Kozhikode and Kayamkulam Thermal Power Plants. The State has 23 hydro Power Plants and only 3 Thermal Power Plants.

What are the uses of electricity in Kerala?

The below list contains power generation projects in Kerala owned by KSEB, Captive Mode Projects, Independent Power Mode Projects & Co-generation mode projects.

  • Hydro Electric Projects.
  • Fossil Fuel Projects.
  • Wind Farms.
  • Solar Projects.
  • Tariff for monthly consumption (up to 250 units)

Who is the head of electricity office?

The current Union Cabinet Minister is Raj Kumar Singh.

Which is the second hydroelectric project in Kerala?

Sabarigiri Hydro Electric Project (IHEP) is the second largest hydro electric project in Kerala. The project was commissioned in 1966 with an installed capacity of 300 MW.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  How does an electric unicycle work?

What is the full form of Kseb?

Kerala State Electricity Board Limited – Forms.

Energy sources